I’m not a dead link or a mom blog!

My mind and emotions have been swimming in the deep end lately. I can’t believe I haven’t posted in 2 weeks. That’s the longest I’ve ever gone without spilling my guts for the world to read.

I think it’s time for some spillage, but I can’t seem to get my thoughts in order. Tomorrow, I will have a good post. I promise. I’m not a dead link. And I’m not a mom blog (even though I can hardly keep my mind of my precious little baby girl, June). Here’s what happened in the past 2 weeks:

  1. We felt June kick on the outside of my tummy for the first time – magical.
  2. We had house guests from Missouri.
  3. We are welcoming Joshua White into our home tonight. This will be our first “face-to-face” with anyone from the internets.
  4. My face has gotten fatter – I’m fairly sure of this even though my friends swear it’s not true.
  5. French fries make my feet swell up, but I can’t seem to stay away from them.
  6. I started watching the HBO series, Big Love. It’s just wrong.
  7. We had a snow storm and 2 snow days.
  8. God taught me some lessons.
  9. I miss my blog friends.
7 thoughts on “I’m not a dead link or a mom blog!

  1. Pingback: I’m not a dead link or a mom blog! | bingo bango

  2. 1- feeling the baby move is the most amazing sensation and wonder int he known world!

    2- my whole family is in missouri.

    3- isnt josh the coolest person EVER?!!! i love him. i totally love that guy. he is precious!

    4- im certain you see yourself MUCH different than what is reality. its a pregnant thing.

    5- i craved fried foods and oranges both pregnancies.

    6- (i have no idea why im addressing each of your bullet points 😕 )

    7- we’ve had 2 snow days this year. you know how much snow it takes for our schools to shut down? an inch. an INCH! we are such wimps!

    8- i love God!

    9- i miss you! glad your well! take care of you 😉

  3. are you and Mark going to name the baby june?Because you said that you felt June kick out the outside of your stomach.

Leave a Reply

