Sin No More.

As I continue to experience more and more intimacy with the Lord, I also experience more and more times where I feel far away from Him, dirty and sinful. I allow fear to creep into my life and – POOF – I’m like a fatherless child with no where to run when only days before that I was resting comfortably in His arms.

When I feel far from God, I feel like I’m no closer to God than the meth addict in the back alley. Is that true? Has my sin made me as destitute as the liar or thief who has never accepted Jesus? Am I hopelessly searching for a close relationship with God when all I’ll find is a shameful girl and a distant father?

In searching for these answers, I realized I was asking the wrong question. The question isn’t if I’m guilty, dirty and far from God. The question is: Why can’t I accept my righteousness in Christ? Because there is no more sin. I’ll say it again – THERE IS NO MORE SIN!!!

2 Corinthians 5:21 – God made the one who knew no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we would become the righteousness of God.

Did you hear that? I’m the righteousness of God. I’m the righteousness of God. I’M THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD…

and I refuse to believe otherwise!

6 thoughts on “Sin No More.

  1. Hi. I have a different religion than yours (Islam), but I share the same God with you :D. In fact it’s not really the same God, as we share different views of this God. But anyway, I think that there’s nothing called “I don’t sin anymore”, because sinning have a big range, like when you say something bad to someone, this is a sin, even if it is too small, it’s a sin and you should ask for forgiveness. I believe that no human doesn’t commit sins, the important thing is that we ask for God’s forgiveness. NO ONE IS PERFECT BUT GOD HIMSELF. 🙂 thnx.

  2. Muhammad – I kindly disagree. I don’t believe we are to be constantly asking God to forgive us. In my religion – I believe that Jesus died for my sin once and for all. I do not have to constantly ask him to forgive me. He did already – it is done.

    I do, however, need to reconcile myself to him through worship and prayer and meditation with repentance in my heart so that I can have an intimacy and relationship with Jesus.

    I’m not saying I’m perfect and don’t sin – I’m saying that Jesus sees me as God’s righteousness, not as a shameful sinner, and I should see myself like that too.

  3. Hi. Does this mean (from your point of view) that Hitler (who killed millions because of his fool wars) is forgived because Jesus died (2000 years ago) for his sins? I believe that no one dies for others’ sins, if true, this means that God isn’t fair, because why should Jesus die for me, if I’m the one who did the wrong deeds !

    Then I can do anything bad in my life and just pray, and hallelujah, I’m in Paradise :D.

    I see myself in God’s righteousness, but sometimes I sin, then I ask for God’ forgiveness, then I’m back on the track again :).

    What I wanted to say is: would God allow Hitler to enter Paradise because Jesus (PBUH) died for his sins 2000 years ago :S ?!!

    thnx 🙂

  4. Muhammad – if Hitler accepted Jesus as his Savior then – YES. That is the whole basis of Christianity. No matter what your sin, if you accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior and believe he died for your sin, then you are made completely spotless and blameless…without sin.

    You hit the nail on the head – Jesus is so phenomenal because he was without sin and yet he died for all of the sins of the world.

  5. Well, it’s a matter of belief, even if I don’t see it acceptable by the mind. As I understand from what you’ve said, I only need to believe in God, I don’t have to do anything else to enter Paradise !! I think these beliefs really need a further thinking ! thank you 🙂

  6. Judifree, you said some beautiful things. This is an important aspect of Christianity that is often either overlooked or distorted.

    Muhammad, I know that you want to honor God but I think you have made things too complicated when Christ has tried to make it so simple.

    God loves us and wants to have a relationship with us. What’s important is that we maintain this relationship and do our best to serve him. It is this relationship with God that saves us, because we know him and desire him. There is a time and a place for repentance, but the repentance is so we can turn towards him and make the *relationship* right again, not because we’re going to hell if we don’t repent. We shouldn’t constantly live in fear of going to hell.

    If you know God, and call upon the name of the Lord, you will be saved. Period. God’s judgment is not the same as ours, he doesn’t look at things the way we do. So just because we might look at someone’s deeds and assume they are bound for hell doesn’t mean God looks at them that way. Christ’s salvation is a free gift to anyone who receives it and our salvation is not dependent on good works.

Leave a Reply

