The Sound of Our Love

These are the 5 songs I could listen to forever:

  1. Bad – U2
  2. Romeo & Juliet- Dire Straights
  3. Danny’s Song – Loggins and Messina
  4. It’s Your Love – Mark Thomas
  5. Pony Man – Gordon Lightfoot

The reason I love these songs is because they are the soundtrack to my love affair with my husband:

  1. Bad – U2 – This song was playing during our first kiss.
  2. Romeo & Juliet- Dire Straights – We used to slow dance and sing this song while we were dating.
  3. Danny’s Song – Loggins and Messina – We played this song at our wedding and Mark still sings it to me
  4. It’s Your Love – Mark Thomas – Mark wrote this song after we had a miscarriage last year. It healed my soul.
  5. Pony Man – Gordon Lightfoot – Mark sings this song to the baby at night.

What songs could you listen to forever????

6 thoughts on “The Sound of Our Love

  1. I know it’s not a song but I’m notoriously leaving the soundtrack to Lost in Translation on in the house whenever Cara’s out… I used to do it when she wasn’t out, but it drove her insane!

  2. Pingback: News about Dating and related topics » Archive » The Sound of Our Love

  3. O.K. I’m old school but anything from
    Journey (Steve Perry) Open arms – first song danced to with wife
    Aerosmith – Dream on
    Boyz ll Men and Elvis.

Leave a Reply

