Vegetables Get in the Way

I have a theory about vegetables – they just get in the way!

  • Salad is not food – it’s like drinking water before a meal so you don’t eat as much. 
  • Carrots, celery and cucumbers are just creative methods to get ranch to my mouth. 
  • Don’t even think about putting them on my sandwich – I’ll have to cut you…nothing comes between the meat, cheese and bread. 

My dilemma is that the baby needs vegetables. There’s no room for me and my theories, preferences, or stubbornness. I have no choice in the matter. So for the next 6 months, bring on the veggies (still not in my sandwich!!!), the almonds, the ridiculous amount of water, prenatal vitamins and exercise on the treadmill. 

This may be the biggest sacrifice I’ve made so far…

14 thoughts on “Vegetables Get in the Way

  1. Pingback: 4

  2. oooh, oooh, oooh, i’ve got some great recipes that incorporate veggies and make them tastier to eat. paul and i weren’t big veggie eaters, but we’ve figured out a way to add them to our meals without gagging.

    also, i don’t care if ranch (or blue cheese) dressing diminish the health value of my veggies. the more the better!

  3. I know what you mean. I woke up hungry in the middle of the night and looked at a bag of chips, and then found a bag of baby carrots in the fridge. I wanted the chips, but knew the carrots would be better for the baby. Oh the sacrifice. I’ll tell you though, if this pregnancy is anything like my first one, towards the end, I had to eat what I craved, or I would get sick.

    Hope you’re doing well.

    We heard our babys heart beat on Monday : )

Leave a Reply

