The Desire of My Heart

Many of you have read about our struggles, hopes and dreams (here, here, here, here, here, here, here) in 2008 to have a baby.

I’m so happy to annouce that Mark and I are 12 weeks pregnant today

I’M GONNA BE A MOMMY!

The baby is happy, healthy and I can tell he/she is already a really cute musician!

2009 is going to be the best year ever! This blog and all of the people who comment have encourged me so much to keep my hope and faith up this year. I truly don’t think Mark and I would have made it out so strong without our blog friends and family.

Many people don’t know that Mark and I actually had 2 miscarriages in 2008. This is a true miracle for us and I hope some of you will stir up your faith today because God really does give us the desires of our hearts if we follow Him.

31 thoughts on “The Desire of My Heart

  1. Cherish every moment, good and bad, because it will go by so quickly and you’ll miss even the trying times together.
    I’m so happy for you, and you guys will be the best of parents!

  2. OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is just incredibly awesome. I’m am SOOOO happy for you both. Wow! He really is giving you the desires of your heart. Cherish every second of having that baby living inside you……you’ll miss it…and that’s a promise. 🙂

  3. HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA that is WONDERFUL news girl! Tears streaming down my face. I am so happy for you and your hubby.

    And guess what…Im expecting too! : ) Praying my ultrasound next Friday brings good news and a strong heartbeat!

    Im soooooo happy for you!!!!!! C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!!!

  4. CONGRATULATIONS JUDI! I’m so excited for you guys. You will be wonderful parents. The whole sympathy pregnancy stuff is so true! Have you seen Jacob’s belly lately?! I don’t think he’s shed the weight from Ella’s pregnancy, haha! All joking aside, I’m so happy for you – when I read Mark’s post yesterday I couldn’t help but smile all morning long. Our little munchkins will only be a month a part! I wish we lived closer.

  5. BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so stoked for you guys. man It’s gona be awesome to have a little tiny baby free running around. Man it’s gona be like the coolest kid ever!

  6. I am so stinkin’ excited for you! As we’ve gotten to know each other in blog land this year, I have agonized for you over this unmet desire. You guys are going to be AMAZING parents. So excited to follow the journey with you. Congrats! Congrats!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I am sooo glad and thankful that the Lord has done this great miracle. I am still waiting for the MANIFESTATION of mine. After 4 miscarriages and 13 years of trying, I grasp firm to HIS faithful promises and all the great Words from God given from His servants. Take care and be blessed!

Leave a Reply

