This Life Is Not My Own

Last night, I spent some time with some of my best buddys at the hospital. What should have been a somber and awkward time was a refreshing and belly-gut-laughing time.

I am slowly feeling the tug on my heart to give more…  I want to do more. My plate feels full, but just when I think there’s nothing left to give, God prepares a way and my cup overfloweth!

Seriously, Mark and I gave so much time and money last month and we ended up having more money left over in the bank account and more time together than EVER. It was truly supernatural. We are more energetic and refreshed than ever.

This life is not my own. These posessions are not mine to keep. My time is well spent with others I love. My heart is pounding as I write this…

9 thoughts on “This Life Is Not My Own

  1. You and Mark are 2 of the most generous people we have ever known. You are generous with your time, your love, your money and your friendship. We are blessed to be in your lives, we have learned what true generosity means through you and mark. Thank you for your giving heart.

  2. i think everything changes when we can learn to hold onto things loosely. recognizing that everything belongs to Him. it is so freeing. youve obviously figured that out and are reaping the blessings of it.

    way to go!

  3. There is an interesting part in “The Pursuit of God” about possessing nothing, and what that actually means. It’s so interesting! I agree with this post, and you guys are some of the most giving people I have ever met.

Leave a Reply

