I Wish I Could…

  • sing like an angel
  • relate better to my friends when they are going through hard times
  • be more knowledgeable about Scripture
  • listen better – much better (sorry Mark for the constant interruptions)
  • win $1,000,000 playing McDonald’s Monopoly
  • start my own business
  • lose 15 lbs.

The funny thing about this list is that only one of these things requires luck…the rest, I just need to work at. I can do it. I know I can. SUCCESS IS DIRECTLY RELATED TO EFFORT. Luck is for losers (even though I did win a $50 gas card) – and the rest is in our hands to work hard and become everything we ever dreamed of.

6 thoughts on “I Wish I Could…

  1. I am a HORRIBLE interrupter… I never ever mean to, I just get so excited! And usually it’s because I’m so excited about whatever the person (typically Sean) is saying. And then I feel so bad for being the big mouth.
    Plus I’m a really bad story repeater, so usually I’m interrupting with something I’ve already said. Which, I think, makes it worse.
    I know your pain…

  2. you are one of the most encouraging, relateable, loving friends i have ever had, Judith Thomas! God has gifted you with an ability to listen, love and empathize with those around you, it is Jesus working in you to bless others-especially ME!

Leave a Reply

