I’m OK with Me

I just realized that I am really OK with me.

I never thought I’d say that. I’m a bit overweight. I wish my hair (and my legs) were longer. But all in all, I’m OK. I love my marriage and my husband makes me feel like the most beautiful girl in the universe (I’m sure that has something to do with it.)

For years, I have tormented myself over 10 lbs. I have secretly changed clothes 10 times every day before picking something that “works”. I have spent countless hours doing my hair and makeup. I have spent thousands of dollars on new clothes. I have been a work in progress with no possible end in sight. I pour over magazines and compare who I am to the paper dolls staring back at me.

Why am I saying this? Because today I am OK with me. I’m sure I’ll look back on this blog post and laugh out loud because there will (no doubt) be days where I’m not OK. I just need to put it on record that today I am OK. Today I feel beautiful. Today I hope I feel this way forever.

8 thoughts on “I’m OK with Me

  1. Judi!! You are so beautiful inside and out.
    I always wished that I would look at you, Be like you. but God has created me different. I think that you are perfect, Wonderful, full of joy, Beautiful, I could go on for a long time. Remember who God created you to be.

    Proverbs 31:30
    Charm is deceptive and beauty is fleeting; but a women who fears the Lord is to be praised.

    Love You Girl

  2. Judi,

    The old saying, “God don’t make no junk” is true.

    As the Father and Jesus….and all the host of Heaven looks upon you today….all they see is the glory of God….shining and magnificent. All of Heaven is rejoicing over you today…. and forever…..

  3. Judi, Mark is not the only one who finds you to be truly gorgeous. You are beautiful! Straight up! And I am very glad that God is doing some things in your heart, it is remarkably encouraging, especially when you blog it for all of us to read! This post gives all of us hope!

  4. My goodness girl, your as cute as a button (I’m not sure what that means but my parents always said it). Your beautiful in so many ways, and when God made your smile I believe the word perfection comes to mind. Admitted it, your a Hottie and Marks a lucky man. Now repeat 5 times out loud! I’m a Hottie and Marks a lucky man.

Leave a Reply

