The Right Now

How do you chase your dreams?…

I’ve been struggling with this question lately. I have huge dreams and not sure what to do to bring them to reality. I’m realizing that all I need to do is: Live in the “right now”.

Do everything I can do right this moment – TODAY – to live for God, to follow his commandments, to love people.

That’s how you do it. That’s it.

My dreams include writing a wedding resource guide. Being a mom. Being a wife. Leading worship. Leading young women. Being a daughter. Being a home owner. Reaching the desperate and lost. Owning my own company.

I can do about 90% of the things that I listed TODAY. The other dreams will come if I stay faithful today. If I push ahead RIGHT NOW on what God has already given me.

DREAM BIG, BECAUSE DREAMS REALLY DO COME TRUE!

Oh yeah…if you were wondering, the Pickle Juice Sno-Cone was delicious (maybe bringing pickle juice sno-cones to the world will be how I make my millions…):

Isn't it beautiful? 

8 thoughts on “The Right Now

  1. Great post Judi! This is such a struggle for me too. Dreamers are a dime a dozen – but someone who has the ability to rally people around their dream and bring change to the world, that is a different kind of person entirely.

  2. Judi:

    I suspect I am several years older than you and experience has taught me don’t spend so much time thinking about it. Start working on making one dream come true and you can change course if need be.

  3. If you can promote and make millions on Pickle juice sno-cones, you are a MARKETING GENIUS!

    But good luck on all of your journeys.

  4. “I’ve been struggling with this question lately. I have huge dreams and not sure what to do to bring them to reality. I’m realizing that all I need to do is: Live in the “right now”.”

    That’s how I prepare for Ninja Warrior. 😉

  5. This is a great post. It’s motivational and a wonderful reminder to DREAM BIG! Sometimes I short change my aspirations – and only go for the bronze.

    By the way, I love your blog and enjoy reading your daily thoughts.

Leave a Reply

