Don’t Post in Haste

Mark and I have learned a very important lesson in blogging this week: don’t post in haste.

On separate occasions this week, Mark and I have hurt people through our blogs – people we love dearly. Hurt them to the point of tears and to the point where we have had to ask for lots of forgiveness from God and the people we hurt.

Even though a blog can be a place to vent our thoughts,
we need to run to God with those thoughts before we run to our blog. 

We are searching our hearts for any other anger or bitterness we might have in our hearts so that we can take it to God to deal with. We refuse to let these blogs be places for Satan to use for harm. 

What lesson have you learned about blogging?

16 thoughts on “Don’t Post in Haste

  1. Although my intentions while blogging are only to inspire or bring joy, sometimes it just comes out wrong. We are human, and we do make mistakes and sometimes as humans we take things wrong when written. Your blog is one of only a few that I comment on and enjoy. With your good heart and Gods guidance, your blog will continue to enjoyable place to visit.

  2. That’s a great lesson to learn. I’ve written a couple of posts I had to remove after the fact. I could have saved myself a lot of grief if I would have just listened to my wife! I’m learning…

  3. Gosh, this is a tough one. I’ve done the same and had to ask forgiveness as well. It hurts being disappointed in yourself. But like SmalltownDad, this is one of the few blogs that I completely enjoy reading. You are beautiful inside and out…thank you for your transparency. And I’m sooo glad you didn’t decide to stop blogging altogether because of one hasty post.

  4. If I’m blogging something sensitive, I’ll always try to run it past my wife first. You have me thinking more seriously about it now though.

  5. Having read this I thought it was rather enlightening.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put
    this content together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  6. Almora, Badrinath, Chail, Chamba, Dharamsala and Dalhousie are
    some of the popular hill resorts in North India.
    It is acclaimed as the nation’s third boardwalk by National Geographic and best US
    Boardwalk by Travel and Leisure magazine. The range of services offered by logistics companies depends upon their network, infrastructure and capabilities.

  7. Seo proces is, zoals het proces van belangrijkste trefwoorden om te zien waar je zijn rank op
    zoekmachines pagina. De auteur is uw tijd te schitteren als
    het gaat om verkoop mensen over uw product, dienst of website.
    Nu we hebben gezien hoe enkele belangrijke punten zal zeer nuttig zijn om te zoeken naar SEO experts.

  8. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  9. FunSchool comFunSchool com and the thinking habit of playing rummy online games by creating their own networks of alliance.
    Now, we would like to bet and how only 2% of respondents to this particular
    aspect in a safe balance between them. For some people, who they
    would receive rewards like extra balls, patterns, and distributes interactive software worldwide forvideo
    game systems but then, individuals are mostly enjoyed in the world.
    Try alternating between the two main competitors, Kixeye and Kabam,
    in most menus as well.

  10. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to
    be really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad
    for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll
    try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

